Listen Live

Meet Some Of The Most Iconic Indiana Girls Basketball Tournament Legends!

Mark your calendars! It’s tourney time!

The IHSAA Girls Basketball State Tournament is back!

State Finals Week – February 25th @ Gainbridge Fieldhouse!

Don’t miss a minute of “Hoosier Hysteria” alongside the Indiana Fever!

Details and ticket information for the IHSAA Girls Basketball State Championship games for all classes.

Check out our gallery of Hoosier greats below!

The IHSAA, IndianaFever, IHSAAtv and 93.5 & 107.5 The Fan got together to showcase some of the most iconic girl ballers in Indiana high school girls basketball history!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Skylar Diggins

Skylar Diggins, South Bend Washington HS

  • 2009 Indiana Miss Basketball
  • Led South Bend Washington to four consecutive state championship game appearances winning the 2007 IHSAA Class 4A State Championship
  • Finished her career with 2,790 points, third-most in Indiana girls basketball history
  • Naismith Prep Player of the Year, Gatorade National Player of the Year, Gatorade Female Athlete of the Year in 2009
  • Led Notre Dame to three consecutive Final Fours and two consecutive NCAA championship appearances
  • Two-time winner of the Nancy Lieberman Award as the top point guard in the nation
  • Drafted third overall by the Tulsa Shock in the 2013 WNBA Draft
  • Six-time WNBA All-Star and currently playing for the Phoenix Mercury

Jackie Young

Jackie Young, Princeton Community HS

  • 2016 Indiana Miss Basketball
  • Led Princton to 2015 IHSAA Class 3A State Championship
  • Set Indiana Girls Basketball Scoring Record with 3,268 points in 2016 averaging 30.8 ppg for her career
  • Played three seasons for Notre Dame leading the Irish to the 2018 NCAA Title
  • No. 1 overall pick by the Las Vegas Aces in the 2019 WNBA Draft
  • Won Olympic Gold Medal in the 2020 Tokyo Summer Games
  • Led the Las Vegas Aces to the 2022 WNBA Championship in her fourth season

Katie Geralds

Katie Gearlds, Beech Grove HS

  • 2003 Indiana Miss Basketball
  • Led Beech Grove High School to the 2003 IHSAA Class 3A State Championship scoring 2,521 career points, fourth-most in Indiana girls history
  • Named Big Ten Freshman of the Year in 2004
  • Led Purdue to the 2007 Big Ten Tournament Championship where she was named Most Oustanding Player
  • She also won both the women’s and overall State Farm College Three Point Championships on March 29, 2007,[3] defeating male competitor and future NBA starter Aaron Brooks 17 to 16.
  • Selected seventh overall by the Seattle Storm in the 2007 WNBA Draft
  • Coached Marian University to back-to-back NAIA Division 2 National Championships in 2016 and 2017
  • Currently second-year head coach of the Purdue Boilermakers

Shyra Ely

Shyra Ely, Ben Davis HS

  • 2001 Indiana Miss Basketball
  • Led Ben Davis High School to the back-to-back IHSAA Class 4A State Championships in 2000 and 2001
  • Named a WBCA All-American coming out of high school
  • Played four years for the Tennessee Lady Vols under legendary coach Pat Summitt
  • Averaged 12.0 ppg for her career leading Tennessee to four consecutive Final Fours
  • Drafted 14th overall by the San Antonio Silver Stars in the 2005 WNBA Draft
  • She spent six seasons in the league, playing for San Antonio, Seattle, Chicago and Indiana.

Judi Warren

 Judi Warren, Warsaw HS

  • First Indiana Miss Basketball in 1976
  • Member of the first IHSAA Girls Basketball State Championship Team in 1976
  • First recipient of the Girls Basketball Mental Attitude Award
  • Coached Carmel HS to 1995 State Runner-Up finish
  • Inducted into Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame in 2002

LaTaunya Pollard

LaTaunya Pollard, East Chicago Roosevelt HS

  • 1979 Indiana Miss Basketball
  • Led East Chicago Roosevelt to State Chamionships in 1977 and 1979
  • Three-time All-American at California State Long Beach
  • USA Basketball Athlete of the Year in 1982
  • Inducted into the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame in 2005
  • Only Indiana girls basketball player inducted into National High School Hall of Fame (2005)

Vicki Hall

Vicki Hall, Brebeuf Jesuit Preparatory School

  • 1988 Miss Indiana Basketball
  • Naismith, Gatorade and Parade Magazine National Player of the Year in 1988
  • Attended University of Texas where she was three-time All-Conference and Freshman of the Year
  • Member of U.S. National team that won gold medals in 1990 World Championship and 1990 Goodwill Games
  • 16-year professional career in seven countries, including WNBA
  • Inducted into Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame in 2015

Stephanie White

Stephanie White, Seeger Memorial HS

  • 1995 Indiana Miss Basketball
  • Gatorade and USA Today National Player of the Year in 1995
  • Inducted into Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame in 2022
  • Set the IHSAA girls basketball scoring record with 2,869 career points including a 36.9 ppg average as a senior
  • Led the Purdue Boilermakers to the 1999 NCAA National Championship and won the Wade Trophy as the top women’s college player that year
  • Played four seasons in the WNBA with Charlotte Sting and Indiana Fever and was an assistant coach when the Fever won the 2012 WNBA championship
  • Current head coach of the Connecticut Sun of the WNBA

93.5 / 107.5 The Fan

Quick Links