Listen Live

Tonight on Beyond the Bricks with Jake Query and Mike Thomsen, they discuss the big names of the Indianapolis 500. They talk about the winner of the inaugural Race in 1911 Ray Harroun, 1915 winner Ralph Depalma and AJ Foyt. They play audio clips from way back in the day where you can hear what they sounded like. They talk about how the future and those who are broadcasting it or involved in the history of it will look back on the current races of the Indianapolis 500 as well. They also play what could be the oldest audio ever recorded from the Indianapolis 500 in 1939.